A Mountain Oasis

 

Who says that an oasis is something found only in the desert? In Yosemite National Park, CA, this beautiful blue alpine lake can be found at elevation 10,500ft within the surrounding granite mountains that make up the Vogelsang High Sierra Camp. This image was captured from the summit of Fletcher Peak at ~12,000ft.

Author: Nathan Bush

Nathan Bush is an avid traveler, adventurer, and professional wedding and landscape photographer. His absolute favorite pastime is hiking all the while lugging his camera equipment into the backcountry in order to capture beautiful images of the wild. He currently lives in Colorado with his soon to be wife, Florence.

2 thoughts on “A Mountain Oasis”

  1. I’ve lived in California since 1998 and I’ve never been to Yosemite National Park. I know, I know…it’s a crime. Pictures like this inspire me to get out there though. I’ve also never been to Catalina or Joshua Tree. Terrible.

    1. What about Sequoia National Park, have you at least been there? I came all the way from CT to see those places and they’re practically your backyard! In all honesty though, while these are wonderful parks, there are other places I would recommed first– like Kenai Fjords National Park in Alaska which I did a lot of my other posts about. Or Volcano National Park, Hawaii. Thanks for the comment and let me know if you make it out there some day!

Leave a Reply

