Wild Alaskan Grizzly

There’s something about bears that I love. They are powerful and potentially dangerous animals, but at the same time they are also quite graceful. To see a bear in its natural wild habitat is something most people hope to steer clear from, but for me, the experience is one of those must haves. This, of course, comes with quite a few precautions to follow, but maybe I’ll do a post on that some other time.

I took the above photograph of the Grizzly Bear in Denali National Park, Alaska. Because the park is so large, unless you are going on an extended backcountry trip, the Park Service says that, while there is a chance you will see a bear, many people do not. On this day, without leaving for the backcountry, according to a National Park Guide, we may have set a park record: We saw 23 different grizzly bears in one long 12 hour day.

2 thoughts on “Wild Alaskan Grizzly”

    1. Hey Jan,

      23! It got to the point where seeing a bear was almost not even that interesting anymore… but then again, how could that ever be the case? I did change themes. Actually this is the third time I’ve changed. I find that I get bored of them easily, but I like this one because of the header image it allowed me to upload, and also the “featured” post slider. Thanks for the compliment!

      Nate

Leave a Reply

