Serenity

When you return from a vacation to find yourself rummaging through all of your photographs, you’re bound to find that one photograph that stands out from all the others. It’s the one photograph that made the entire trip worth going on, and the one photograph that you’ll continue to turn to for many years to come as a reminder of what that trip was like.

For me, the above photograph is that photograph from my trip to Peru. There’s not a landscape I love more than the mountains, and for me, the clouds above the peak really make this. It was the perfect moment at the perfect place along the Day Two hike of the Inca Trail. I certainly took a few moments longer than necessary to catch my breath here.

 

Author: Nathan Bush

Nathan Bush is an avid traveler, adventurer, and professional wedding and landscape photographer. His absolute favorite pastime is hiking all the while lugging his camera equipment into the backcountry in order to capture beautiful images of the wild. He currently lives in Colorado with his soon to be wife, Florence.

13 thoughts on “Serenity”

  1. This is an incredibly perfect photograph! Just out of curiosity, how do you get your pictures to say “(c) Nathan Bush 2011”? I think that is a great idea, and I would like to protect my own photos that way, too. Thanks! And thanks for a great blog to read nearly every day!!!

    1. Hi Zach,
      Thank you so much for your incredible comment!I’m glad you like the photograph as much as I do. As far as the copyright watermark goes, do you have photo editing software? If not, go to http://www.gimp.org and download Gimp 2 which is a free photo editing software that would be fine for adding things like the copyright watermark that I use. It would be very long for me to type out the instructions, even though it is very easy to do, but I found you this video with step by step instructions. Watch this video, and you’ll be doing it yourself in no time! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rrT–0Ews4k
      Enjoy!
      Nate

    1. Thanks! lol, I have so many photographs framed in my house. Eventually I want one room to be the “tropical location” room, another to be the “arctic”, “desert”, and so on hah!
      Nate

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you enjoy my blog that much, I certainly enjoy every second of writing it 🙂
      And thank you for the award nomination as well. I certainly appreciate that thought. Stop by again anytime!

    1. Oh I’m sure your photograph of the same place would come out even better, Jeff. But it was beautiful there. I love the way the clouds were coming over the peak and sort of breaking off into the blue of the sky. I can’t wait to blow this one up and get it in a frame for the wall of my house 🙂

  2. I totally can relate to that feeling. There is always one photo that reminds me of every single trip that I took. One photo which always makes me take a deep breath every time I look at it.

    1. Absolutely. Its funny sometime too thought. Sometime you don’t realize which photograph that one will be until a few weeks after you’ve returned from your trip. That happened to me with a photograph from Iceland. I went back to look at them all again one day and realized that my favorite from the trip had been hidden among all the others the whole time without me knowing. I love when that happens.

Leave a Reply

