Photograph Collection: 2011 Travels

I put together a small collection of my favorite photographs from my travels during 2011. I think this is a great way to look back on the previous year, and to look forward to what’s yet to come. I hope you enjoy these photographs as much as I do:

Mt. Washington winter ascent, January 2011
Icelandic winter landscape, March 2011
 
Clouds coming over the mountaintop in Peru, December 2011
 
Low clouds over the mountains and glacial ice covered in volcanic ash in Iceland, March 2011
Hiking through the Sun Gate, the Inca Trail Peru, December 2011
Frozen towels at the Blue Lagoon Spa, Iceland, March 2011
Looking over Machu Picchu, Peru, December 2011
One of the last Icelandic sunsets before 24-hours of daylight in the summer. Iceland, March 2011
Looking down at Machu Picchu and the switchback road leading to it from the summit of Wayna Picchu 1,000ft above, Peru, December 2011
Author: Nathan Bush

Nathan Bush is an avid traveler, adventurer, and professional wedding and landscape photographer. His absolute favorite pastime is hiking all the while lugging his camera equipment into the backcountry in order to capture beautiful images of the wild. He currently lives in Colorado with his soon to be wife, Florence.

23 thoughts on “Photograph Collection: 2011 Travels”

    1. Hey Mother Beader and Coffee Lover,
      Thankss for your kind words. I really appreciate you taking the time to continuously read my blog and comment on my posts! I’m looking forward to seeing what 2012 brings. I’m sure there are quite a few adventures waiting around the corner!
      Nate

    1. Hi airsquadron,
      Thanks for your comment. I definitley recommend heading to Peru, especially if you’re interested in the Inca ruins. Other than that, Peru also has many different landscapes: mountains, rainforests, deserts, etc. All in one country. It really is a spectacular place! I look forward to reading about trip on your blog,
      Nate

  1. mesmerising!!! too good! =) Happy New Year. Hope you have better adventures and experiences and share more of those amazing pictures with us this new year =)

    1. Thanks, Paprika. Happy New Year to you as well. Oh yeah, 2012 will lead to more adventures and more sharing of photographs for sure 😀
      Nate

    1. Thanks, jdtphotography. I really love that photography myself. Its funny how an inanimate object like a towel can make an interesting photograph sometimes. Your photography on your blog looks great, I’m going to have to click around some more for sure!
      Thanks for stopping by,
      Nate

Leave a Reply

